My Speaking Journey at Devoxx Morocco 2023 β˜€οΈ

a 3min VLOG sharing my experience 🎀

Hey there, tech enthusiasts! 🌟

I'm super excited to share with you my latest vlog: 'My Speaking Journey at Devoxx Morocco Conference 2023' πŸŽ₯✈️. This video is not just a vlog; it shows a special vibe in my home country Morocco, and a recap of my second time speaking 🎀 at this amazing conference.

πŸ‘©β€πŸ« My Talks:

  • Learn Modern Web Development with Next.js 13: A comprehensive 2-hour workshop into the latest features of Next.js 13 App directory and best practices for building web applications.

  • React Server Components: A 25-minute session following the workshop, where I explored the benefits and implementations of React Server Components, enhancing SSR capabilities for React applications.

These sessions were a marathon for me, they were consecutive in the same day.

Delivering two sessions at the same day @Devoxx Morocco 2023

Though we don't have recordings, I'm planning to bring these talks to YouTube 🀞, so stay tuned for a chance to catch up on what you missed!

🌞 From Paris to Sunny Taghazout: Switching from the cold in Paris to the sunny climes of Taghazout (34°c) in October was a breath of fresh air. This conference was more than just an event; it was a 3-day tech retreat that allowed me to reconnect with the community, meet enthusiastic students, and share invaluable advice on kickstarting their careers in tech.

🎬 The Backstage of my Creative Process : You might wonder, how long does it take to produce a 3-minute vlog? Well, between capturing the essence of my speaking journey and ensuring each moment is perfectly shared, it takes from October to February! Yes, that's the life of a YouTube procrastinator like me. But hey, quality takes time, right? Indeed, for every video I made I have a checklist of minimum requirements to respect!

πŸ“… Looking Ahead to Devoxx 2024: While talking about the 2023 conference, let's not forget the next one. Devoxx Morocco 2024 is on the horizon with dates set for 2-4 October 2024. Make sure to follow their page for updates on the call for papers. Sadly, high chances I won't be able to join due to my packed schedule, I’ll do my best to make it, wish me luck 🀞!

Thanks for reading till the end. Your support means everything.

If you enjoyed this do me a favor and share it with your friends!

Reply

or to participate.